Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

European Whirl 2014

12 day tour

Summary



A bestseller for a reason, this journey around Europe's most popular countries and cities brings together the best of its history, scenery, legends, locals and experiences. It's Insider moments like… staying at the historic Grand Europe Lucerne in an exclusive lakeside town in Switzerland. Built more than 140 years ago, to cash in on the arrival of the Gotthard Railway station which never arrived, you step inside and get an authentic taste of life in 19th century Lucerne. You feel a similar whirl of history as you walk over the town's 14th century Chapel Bridge or stand in front of the Lion Monument – and when you eat real Swiss chocolate, first created in the 17th century but now a timeless tradition.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Twin Land Only Single Land Only Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sun, Aug 31, 2014 Thu, Sep 11, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Sep 02, 2014 Sat, Sep 13, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 07, 2014 Thu, Sep 18, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Sep 09, 2014 Sat, Sep 20, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Sep 14, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Sep 16, 2014 Sat, Sep 27, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 21, 2014 Thu, Oct 02, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Sep 23, 2014 Sat, Oct 04, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 28, 2014 Thu, Oct 09, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Sep 30, 2014 Sat, Oct 11, 2014 A$3750.00 A$4590.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Oct 05, 2014 Thu, Oct 16, 2014 A$3665.00 A$4505.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Oct 07, 2014 Sat, Oct 18, 2014 A$3665.00 A$4505.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Oct 14, 2014 Sat, Oct 25, 2014 A$3650.00 A$4490.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Oct 19, 2014 Thu, Oct 30, 2014 A$3650.00 A$4490.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Oct 28, 2014 Sat, Nov 08, 2014 A$3499.00 A$4339.00 Yes Request
Departure notes:
  • Winter Departures (WWWH) - November 4, 2014 to April 7, 2015: Please note, these departures are subject to change in price, discount and hotel. Prices and discounts will be confirmed in May 2014.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 16 to December 30, 2014: Christmas and New Year Celebrations have been arranged for these departures. Join us in Europe to celebrate the Festive Season!
  • Itinerary (WWWH) - April 1 and April 8, 2014: Departures marked will operate as per the Autumn, Winter & Spring brochure. Hotels and inclusions may vary slightly. Please enquire at time of booking.