Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Flavours of Italy 2014

10 day tour

Summary



Bolognese in Bologna, Chianti in Tuscany, Prosciutto in Parma, this 'foodie' trip explores the traditions of Italian cuisine and wine at their origin, providing an in-depth taste of a nation. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ the tranquillity of our San Gimignano hotel compared to the buzzing Italian food market as you shop with Libero, a charismatic chef we know in Florence. Together you choose the freshest local ingredients, like vegetables straight from the Tuscan soil. From the market to his kitchen, he teaches you how to make handmade ravioli and shares the secrets of Italian cuisine in a cooking lesson. Then invites you to the garden to enjoy the traditional meal you made from scratch, washed down with his homemade wine.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Twin Land Only Single Land Only Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sun, May 04, 2014 Tue, May 13, 2014 A$3299.00 A$4019.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, May 11, 2014 Tue, May 20, 2014 A$3325.00 A$4065.00 Yes FULL
Sun, May 25, 2014 Tue, Jun 03, 2014 A$3375.00 A$4095.00 Yes Request
Sun, Jun 15, 2014 Tue, Jun 24, 2014 A$3375.00 A$4095.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Jul 06, 2014 Tue, Jul 15, 2014 A$3199.00 A$3919.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Jul 13, 2014 Tue, Jul 22, 2014 A$3199.00 A$3919.00 Book Now
Sun, Aug 03, 2014 Tue, Aug 12, 2014 A$3199.00 A$3919.00 Book Now
Sun, Aug 10, 2014 Tue, Aug 19, 2014 A$3199.00 A$3919.00 Book Now
Sun, Aug 17, 2014 Tue, Aug 26, 2014 A$3199.00 A$3919.00 Book Now
Sun, Aug 24, 2014 Tue, Sep 02, 2014 A$3225.00 A$3945.00 Book Now
Sun, Aug 31, 2014 Tue, Sep 09, 2014 A$3375.00 A$4095.00 Book Now
Sun, Sep 07, 2014 Tue, Sep 16, 2014 A$3399.00 A$4119.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 14, 2014 Tue, Sep 23, 2014 A$3399.00 A$4119.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 21, 2014 Tue, Sep 30, 2014 A$3399.00 A$4119.00 Book Now
Sun, Sep 28, 2014 Tue, Oct 07, 2014 A$3299.00 A$4019.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Oct 05, 2014 Tue, Oct 14, 2014 A$3299.00 A$4019.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Oct 12, 2014 Tue, Oct 21, 2014 A$3299.00 A$4019.00 Book Now
Sun, Oct 19, 2014 Tue, Oct 28, 2014 A$3299.00 A$4019.00 Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Cruise Connection: this trip starts or ends in a popular cruise port, so you can combine a cruise with a more in-depth guided experience in Europe.