Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Best of Italy 2014 2015

14 day tour

Summary



The essence of 'la dolce vita' is explored through the cuisine, art and landscapes of Italy, from its iconic cities and turquoise lakes to its laid-back southern shores. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ watching delicate designs take shape as the scent of chestnut fills the air, at an in-laid woodwork demonstration in Sorrento. Finding out more about the artistic techniques that are passed down generations, and meeting the artisans who continue these traditions, in one of Italy's most beautiful spots. And it's getting beyond the ruins in Pompeii with our local friend, who paints a picture of streets buzzing with excitement at the festival of fire, just hours before the molten lava of Mount Vesuvius buried the city.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Oct 31, 2014 Thu, Nov 13, 2014 C$3150.00 Yes Request
Fri, Nov 07, 2014 Thu, Nov 20, 2014 C$3150.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Nov 14, 2014 Thu, Nov 27, 2014 C$3150.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Nov 21, 2014 Thu, Dec 04, 2014 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Nov 28, 2014 Thu, Dec 11, 2014 C$3150.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Dec 05, 2014 Thu, Dec 18, 2014 C$3150.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Dec 13, 2014 Fri, Dec 26, 2014 C$3235.00 Book Now
Mon, Dec 15, 2014 Sun, Dec 28, 2014 C$3235.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Dec 19, 2014 Thu, Jan 01, 2015 C$3265.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Dec 26, 2014 Thu, Jan 08, 2015 C$3265.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jan 02, 2015 Thu, Jan 15, 2015 C$3150.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jan 09, 2015 Thu, Jan 22, 2015 C$3150.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jan 16, 2015 Thu, Jan 29, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Jan 23, 2015 Thu, Feb 05, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 Thu, Feb 12, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Feb 06, 2015 Thu, Feb 19, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Feb 13, 2015 Thu, Feb 26, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Feb 20, 2015 Thu, Mar 05, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Feb 27, 2015 Thu, Mar 12, 2015 C$3150.00 Book Now
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 Thu, Mar 19, 2015 C$3199.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Mar 13, 2015 Thu, Mar 26, 2015 C$3199.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 Thu, Apr 02, 2015 C$3199.00 Yes Book Now
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Mon, Apr 06, 2015 C$3199.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Mar 27, 2015 Thu, Apr 09, 2015 C$3199.00 Yes Book Now
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 Sun, Apr 12, 2015 C$3199.00 Book Now
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 Mon, Apr 13, 2015 C$3250.00 Book Now
Thu, Apr 02, 2015 Wed, Apr 15, 2015 C$3250.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Apr 04, 2015 Fri, Apr 17, 2015 C$3250.00 Book Now
Tue, Apr 07, 2015 Mon, Apr 20, 2015 C$3250.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Apr 09, 2015 Wed, Apr 22, 2015 C$3250.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Apr 11, 2015 Fri, Apr 24, 2015 C$3250.00 Yes Book Now

Il Cantico, Rome, Italy

Located in close proximity to the Vatican, Il Cantico is owned by the Franciscan order and the theme of St. Francis runs throughout the hotel. This Authentic Accommodations features charming quotes and homages to St. Francis and his love of nature.

Cenacolo, Assisi, Italy

An old Franciscan convent, built for pilgrims visiting Assisi, we often choose Hotel Cenacolo when in this scenic part of Italy. Sensitively restored, the stone walls of this Authentic Accommodations hold slick modern decor.

Christmas and New Year's Eve Highlights: The 13 December 2014 departure will celebrate Christmas in Rome where you will enjoy a delicious and traditional festive meal with all the trimmings Italian-style. The 15 December 2014 departure will celebrate Christmas in Florence. The 19 December 2014 departure will celebrate Christmas in Venice and New Year's Eve in Rome. For both Christmas and New Year, we have arranged special celebratory meals with wine and soft drinks for you to enjoy these memorable events. The 26 December 2014 departure will celebrate New Year's Eve in Assisi. Each of these specially arranged Festive meal celebrations will replace one of the included meals featured in the itinerary.Venice: This departure will be staying in Venice during the Carnival of Venice 2015.