Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Britain and Ireland Grandeur 2014

24 day tour

Summary



An experience of extremes, no corner of the British Isles is left unturned, from rural Glastonbury to its five ultra-urban capitals: Belfast, Dublin, Cardiff, Edinburgh and London. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ driving through the streets in a Belfast Black Cab, as you hear the history of The Troubles from someone who lived them. The gritty closeness of your cabbie's memories is amplified by hearing them with just a handful of travellers in such a unique setting. Borrowing his pen to add your own message to Belfast's peace wall, and pausing to hear the hidden messages behind the murals that pepper the city's walls, this cab ride covers the famous and the infamous of a two-sided city.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Wed, Jul 30, 2014 Fri, Aug 22, 2014 C$5499.00 Yes FULL
Thu, Jul 31, 2014 Sat, Aug 23, 2014 C$5499.00 Yes FULL
Wed, Aug 06, 2014 Fri, Aug 29, 2014 C$5335.00 Yes FULL
Wed, Aug 13, 2014 Fri, Sep 05, 2014 C$5335.00 Yes FULL
Wed, Aug 27, 2014 Fri, Sep 19, 2014 C$5275.00 Yes Book Now
Wed, Sep 03, 2014 Fri, Sep 26, 2014 C$5099.00 Yes FULL
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 Fri, Oct 03, 2014 C$5099.00 Yes FULL
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 Fri, Oct 10, 2014 C$5099.00 Yes FULL
Wed, Sep 24, 2014 Fri, Oct 17, 2014 C$5099.00 Yes Book Now
Wed, Oct 08, 2014 Fri, Oct 31, 2014 C$5099.00 Yes Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Edinburgh Tattoo 1-23 August 2014: Tickets for this event are included on July 16 - July 31, 2014 departures.Due to overwhelming demand for this event, itineraries on 6 & 13 August will operate both the scheduled itinerary shown and in addition a reverse version of the same itinerary.  Only the reverse itinerary will be in Edinburgh during the Tattoo and have included tickets provided. Please speak with your Travel Agent for further information.
  • York Horse Races - July 31, 2014: On these dates, your hotel may be in Harrogate or Leeds instead of York – but your sightseeing will still be as shown.
  • Treadright - http://www.trafalgar.com/SustainableTourism