Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

China, Tibet and The Yangtze 2014

15 day tour

Summary



Explore the sacred and regal historical sites of Beijing. Walk the famous Great Wall of China and discover the Terra Cotta Warriors in Xi'an before heading to Tibet. Take a trip with a Local Expert to visit the holy gold-domed Jokhang Temple and the one-time residence of the Dalai Lama. Sail along the magnificent Yangtze River, ready to experience the lively streets of modern Shanghai. Why not extend your trip with a few days in Hong Kong? See our extensions page for options.


Highlights :
  • Beijing
  • Xi'an
  • Lhasa
  • Yangtze River
  • Shanghai

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Thu, Apr 24, 2014 Thu, May 08, 2014 C$6379.00 Available
Thu, May 08, 2014 Thu, May 22, 2014 C$6379.00 Available
Thu, May 22, 2014 Thu, Jun 05, 2014 C$6269.00 Available
Thu, Jun 19, 2014 Thu, Jul 03, 2014 C$6159.00 Available
Thu, Jul 03, 2014 Thu, Jul 17, 2014 C$6159.00 Available
Thu, Aug 14, 2014 Thu, Aug 28, 2014 C$6159.00 Available
Thu, Sep 04, 2014 Thu, Sep 18, 2014 C$6599.00 Available
Thu, Sep 11, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 C$6599.00 Available
Thu, Sep 18, 2014 Thu, Oct 02, 2014 C$6599.00 Available
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 Thu, Oct 23, 2014 C$6599.00 Available
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 Thu, Oct 30, 2014 C$6599.00 Available
Departure notes:
  • Prices above are based on a Signature Suite.
  • Land and Intra-Air Prices include economy air and air-related charges for flights Beijing - Xi'an, Xi'an - Lhasa, Lhasa - Chongqing, Yichang - Shanghai and are accurate as of 6th June 2013.
  • International airfare between your gateway city and the holiday start/end city is additional, please call Trafalgar for special airfares.
  • Order of sightseeing may change throughout the itinerary. Substitute visits to other sites may occur during your trip due to uncontrollable factors.
  • Ship and hotels are subject to change.