Are you in the USA?   Click to switch to Trafalgar's USA website

USA & Canada: Trip Reviews

Explore scenic Yosemite National Park on a tour of California, USA

Hear it from those who matter most – our guests

Read reviews of our USA & Canada itineraries from other travellers before you plan your next vacation.


Adventures in the Wild Northwest

"I went on this trip with my three children of varying ages and they all had a great time. The food and hotels were great. We cant wait for our next tour." - Monica, July 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Best of Eastern Canada

"This trip was AMAZING. Just got back from the August 24th departure. I never expected eastern Canada to be so beautiful and exciting. Each city on the itinerary had its own uniqueness and magic. The “Be my guest” experience at the Vineland Estates Winery was definitely a highlight. I ordered the salmon and it was to die for!!! Niagara falls was wonderful. The trip included getting to board the Maid of the Mist. I got some incredible photos of the waterfalls. All of the hotels were centrally located. Lots to do within walking distance. The local guides in Montreal and Quebec were fabulous. Full of information and had a great sense of humor. There were plenty of rest stops in between destinations. Coming from California I thought the trip would be nice but it exceeded my expectations in every way. Some additional reasons to choose Canada for travel would be the low cost of airfare and the exchange rate. It felt safe, peaceful and was very clean. Plus Canadians are just about the nicest people in the world. I would highly recommend this trip!!!" - Lelah, September 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Colourful Trails of The Southwest

"LOVED this trip. Moab is a place I knew little about going into the trip and it turned out to be my favorite place! The hotel literally on the Colorodo River was beautiful. The hike around Arches National Park was great with our local guide, and we even had some free time to go mountain biking. The Jeep safari in Sedona across the red rocks was also really neat. AND we had an amazing travel director. Great vacation!" - Josh, July 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


East Coast USA and Canada

"What a fantastic experience this was! Thank you so much Trafalgar! Love the concept of a Trafalgar Guided Holiday rather than just any old tour.

From all the stuff you kind of expect like accommodation and transport through to everything that Trafalgar does that no-one else does like the Be My Guest experience, my partner and I had a sensational time."
- Christian, September 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Hawaii Four Island Adventure Moderate

"We loved this tour! We were busy, but not too busy. There were many choices for excursions, so you could shape your trip to suit your taste. Our tour director, Bart, went over and above to make the experience a wonderful one for all. All guides were knowledgeable and entertaining. We strongly recommend this trip!"
- Katherine, February 2013

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Majestic Alaska

"My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful tour. The itinerary gives you a very good overview of the culture, heritage and beauty of the State. The mountains are indescribable. The days are generally busy but not overly scheduled and only one day started before 8:00. Most days ended about 8 or 9 p.m., unless you chose to do something on your own. Hotels were comfortable and meals were good. The farewell dinner was exceptional. Having an experienced guide and driver definitely added to the comfort and enjoyment of the tour. Don't be afraid -- this is good one!" - Rose, August 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Northern California

"Couldn't have asked for a more fabulous week! From gorgeous San Francisco and our unexpected adventure walking the Golden Gate Bridge to the delicious food in Napa Valley and out to the breathtaking beauty of Yosemite, my boyfriend and I had such a wonderful time on the Northern California tour. Our director Patsy was knowledgeable and funny, and the pace was perfect for both soaking up the scenery and seeing so many great places. If available, don't skip the optional hot air balloon ride over Napa -- it was one of the highlights of our trip! The view was amazing, and I came home with some great photos.

Normally I'm ready to head back after a week away, but I could have happily stayed on this tour for another week -- especially with so many fun tour mates. Will be thinking about our time away for a long time to come -- and its good I have my 1,000 photos to keep me company!" - Megan, August 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Route 66

"This was our 3rd trip with Trafalgar in the past two years, and I have to say that I was very impressed, as I always am. I have dreamed of driving the old Route 66 since I was a young boy, and am glad to have gotten to take this drive with such a great group of people! We had a really friendly bunch, many from Australia and Canada, and it was great to see the beauty of America as we passed through so many fascinating and diverse cities. If I had to make one complaint, it's that it was hotter in the desert than I am used to, but the bus was air conditioned and the hotels were fabulous, so the heat only affected me when I was outdoors. The best part about the trip was that the cities and stops were close, so we didn't spend much time on the bus compared to our Europe trip last year. If you love the AMERICA and want to experience the country in a way that you never have, I would recommend this trip, just don't spend as much playing blackjack in Vegas as I did!" - Benjamin, August 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


San Francisco and Wine Country Delights

"We took this trip in September 2012 with our tour director Alan. This trip was delightful from start to finish. We had a great time visiting all of the sights in San Francisco and Napa Valley. The two hotels we stayed in (Hyatt in San Francisco and River Terrace Inn in Napa) were great choices. The highlight dinners were extra special and we really enjoyed making our own dinner at Ramekins cooking school in Sonoma. Dinner at Nicholson Ranch was a unique expereince especially the view from the terrace to the vineyards. This was our first trip with Tralfalgar and it was a great experience. I cannot say enough about our tour director Alan who gave us a memorable vacation. Thanks!"
- Suzanne, September 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Wild West, Cowboys and Buffalos

"I went on this trip with my sister and her family and we all had a fantastic time. Some of the highlights where the Chuckwagon dinner, where we were taken by horse and wagon to our outdoor dinner. On the way there was a surprise attack by Indians it was a great suprise. Yellowstone National Park was amazing. The scenery is spectacular and the kids earnt their Junior Ranger badges which they were delighted about. The ride on board the 1880 train was also fun, but the highlight for us all was the stay at the ranch. We went horse riding and the kids played volleyball and swam in the pool. The food was delicious homemade on the ranch and after dinner we had a campfire. JP our Travel Director really made the trip, he went out of his way to ensure everyone had a great time. And when someone left one of their bags behind he tracked it down. We definately couldn't have planned a better trip ourselves, highly recommended and totally hassle free!" - Rae, July 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews



Review a Trafalgar trip that you loved - tell us about it!

Have you been on a Trafalgar trip? Write your own Review!

Loved your trip? Tell us about it! Share your experiences and travel tips with other Trafalgar guests.

Write A Review

Join the Conversation