Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

The Balkans and Venice 2014

14 day tour

Summary



The beauty of the Dalmatian coast and Lake Bled, and the stories of civil war in the cities of Sarajevo and Mostar – this is a trip of contrasts in the Balkans. It's insider moments like… skewering ham onto twigs to roast over an open fire in the Muhoberac family home near Dubrovnik. The grandmother prepares dinner, while the grandfather plays the mandolin. After dinner, the children teach you folklore dances. It's also hearing how volunteers built a tunnel with picks to create a lifeline for the inhabitants of Sarajevo during the Bosnian War in the early 1990s. Our local there tells you stories of survival, and of how this tunnel helped people otherwise cut off from the outside world.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, May 09, 2014 Thu, May 22, 2014 C$3325.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, May 23, 2014 Thu, Jun 05, 2014 C$3365.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 Thu, Jul 03, 2014 C$3299.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jul 04, 2014 Thu, Jul 17, 2014 C$3399.00 Request
Fri, Jul 18, 2014 Thu, Jul 31, 2014 C$3399.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Aug 01, 2014 Thu, Aug 14, 2014 C$3399.00 Book Now
Fri, Aug 15, 2014 Thu, Aug 28, 2014 C$3399.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Aug 29, 2014 Thu, Sep 11, 2014 C$3399.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 12, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 C$3399.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Thu, Oct 09, 2014 C$3299.00 Book Now
Fri, Oct 03, 2014 Thu, Oct 16, 2014 C$3299.00 Yes Request
Departure notes:
  • Cruise Connection: this trip starts or ends in a popular cruise port, so you can combine a cruise with a more in-depth guided experience in Europe.
  • Airport transfers: On arrival to Zagreb Airport transfers will operate at 11.30am and 2pm. Guests arriving later should make their own way to the hotel. Return transfers on the last travel day will arrive at Venice Marco Polo Airport at 8am and 9.30am.