Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Wonders of Britain and Ireland 2014

16 day tour

Summary



Churchill and Wordsworth. Castles and legends. Rugged beauty and hidden places. The icons and secrets of Britain and Ireland are explored in a cross-country itinerary over land and sea. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ exploring the nooks and crannies of Molly Gallivan's farm, shared with her seven children two hundred years ago. Meeting Stephen and his wife, today's owners, who'll share stories of Molly's illegal home brew, sold to locals in her secret 'Sibheen' pub. And chatting about traditional farming life in Ireland past and present, as the air thickens with the smell of homemade Irish stew and fresh apple pie, eaten together in the hearth-warmed rooms of Molly's own cottage.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Thu, Sep 04, 2014 Fri, Sep 19, 2014 C$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Sep 13, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 C$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Sep 18, 2014 Fri, Oct 03, 2014 C$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Sep 27, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 C$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Oct 02, 2014 Fri, Oct 17, 2014 C$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Dec 20, 2014 Sun, Jan 04, 2015 C$3585.00 Yes Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Edinburgh Tattoo - August 1, 2014 to August 23, 2014: We've included Tattoo tickets when you're in Edinburgh during these dates.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 20, 2014: Christmas and New Year Celebrations have been arranged for this departure, including tickets to Hogmanay.