Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Highlights of China and The Yangtze 2014

12 day tour

Summary



Explore the sacred and regal historical sites of Beijing. Tour the Forbidden City and walk the famous Great Wall of China before travelling by rickshaw through the Hutongs of Old Beijing to enjoy a Be My Guest lunch of traditional Chinese cuisine. Discover the Terra Cotta Warriors in Xi'an and visit the Temple of Heaven with a Local Expert. Cruise along the magnificent Yangtze River, ready to experience the lively streets of modern Shanghai. Why not extend your trip with a few days in Hong Kong? See our extensions page for options.


Highlights :
  • Beijing
  • Xi'an
  • Yangtze River
  • Shanghai

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Thu, Sep 04, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 €3696.00 Available
Thu, Sep 11, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 €3740.00 Available
Thu, Sep 18, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 €3740.00 Available
Thu, Sep 25, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 €3740.00 Available
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 €3740.00 Available
Thu, Oct 16, 2014 Sun, Oct 26, 2014 €3609.00 Available
Thu, Oct 23, 2014 Sun, Nov 02, 2014 €3522.00 Available
Thu, Oct 30, 2014 Sun, Nov 09, 2014 €3435.00 Available
Departure notes:
  • Prices above are based on a Signature Suite.
  • Order of sightseeing may change throughout the itinerary. Substitute visits to other sites may occur during your trip due to uncontrollable factors.
  • Ship and hotels are subject to change.
  • Land and Intra-Air Prices include economy air and air-related charges for the flight ong>Beijing - Xi'an, Xi'an - Chongqing and Yichang - Shanghai and are accurate as of 6th June 2013.
  • International airfare between your gateway city and the holiday start/end city is additional, please call Trafalgar for special airfares.