Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Britain and Ireland Grandeur 2014

20 day tour

Summary



An experience of extremes, no corner of the British Isles is left unturned, from rural Glastonbury to its five ultra-urban capitals: Belfast, Dublin, Cardiff, Edinburgh and London. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ driving through the streets in a Belfast Black Cab, as you hear the history of The Troubles from someone who lived them. The gritty closeness of your cabbie's memories is amplified by hearing them with just a handful of travellers in such a unique setting. Borrowing his pen to add your own message to Belfast's peace wall, and pausing to hear the hidden messages behind the murals that pepper the city's walls, this cab ride covers the famous and the infamous of a two-sided city.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sat, Aug 30, 2014 Thu, Sep 18, 2014 US$4475.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Sep 06, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 US$4275.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Sep 13, 2014 Thu, Oct 02, 2014 US$4275.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Sep 20, 2014 Thu, Oct 09, 2014 US$4275.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Sep 27, 2014 Thu, Oct 16, 2014 US$4275.00 Yes Available
Sat, Oct 11, 2014 Thu, Oct 30, 2014 US$4250.00 Yes Last minute deal Available
Departure notes:
  • Edinburgh Tattoo 1-23 August 2014: Tickets for this event are included on July 19 - August 03, 2014 departures. Due to overwhelming demand for this event, itineraries on 9 & 16 August will operate both the scheduled itinerary shown and in addition a reverse version of the same itinerary. Only the reverse itinerary will be in Edinburgh during the Tattoo and have included tickets provided. Please speak with your Travel Agent for further information. 
  • York Horse Races - August 3, 2014: On these dates, your hotel may be in Harrogate or Leeds instead of York – but your sightseeing will still be as shown.
  • Treadright - http://www.trafalgar.com/SustainableTourism