Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Classic China 2014

9 day tour

Summary



Take a rickshaw ride around the ancient Hutong alleyways and stop to enjoy a Be My Guest lunch in one of the local courtyard houses. Visit China’s Forbidden City with its imperial gardens, and sacred structures of Beijing before admiring the view from the famous Great Wall. Visit the home of the Terra Cotta Warriors and try your hand at making traditional Chinese dumplings at a Highlight Lunch in Xi'an. Walk the cosmopolitan streets of Shanghai, all in time to catch a stunning Chinese acrobatic performance and a Farewell Dinner cruise along Huangpu River. Why not extend your trip with a few days in Hong Kong? See our extensions page for options.


Highlights :
  • Beijing
  • Xi'an
  • Shanghai

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sat, Apr 26, 2014 Sun, May 04, 2014 US$2725.00 Yes Request
Sat, May 10, 2014 Sun, May 18, 2014 US$2725.00 Yes Request
Sat, Jun 14, 2014 Sun, Jun 22, 2014 US$2650.00 Yes Available
Sat, Jun 28, 2014 Sun, Jul 06, 2014 US$2650.00 Yes Available
Sat, Jul 12, 2014 Sun, Jul 20, 2014 US$2650.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Sep 13, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 US$2725.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Sep 27, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 US$2725.00 Yes Available
Sat, Oct 11, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 US$2725.00 Yes Available
Departure notes:
  • Land and Intra-Air Prices include economy air and air-related charges for flights Beijing - Xi'an and Xi'an - Shanghai and are accurate as of 6th June 2013.
  • International airfare between your gateway city and the holiday start/end city is additional, please call Trafalgar for special airfares.
  • Please note hotels may be subject to change.