Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Contrasts of New Zealand 2014

10 day tour

Summary



There is no better way to experience Auckland, the City of Sails, than on-board a Waitemata Harbour cruise. Tour the amazing Glow Worm Grotto by boat at Waitomo Caves, join a Local Expert at a thermal reserve to see mud pools and geysers in Rotorua. Journey on the famous TranzAlpine train through the Southern Alps and travel through the rainforest of World Heritage Fiordland National Park to enjoy an unforgettable Milford Sound cruise. End your New Zealand trip with a Be My Guest lunch on a local farm.


Highlights :
  • Auckland
  • Waitomo Caves
  • Rotorua
  • TranzAlpine Train
  • Franz Josef Glacier
  • Milford Sound

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Sep 05, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 US$2925.00 Yes Available
Fri, Sep 19, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 US$2925.00 Yes Available
Fri, Oct 03, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 US$3375.00 Yes Request
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 Sun, Oct 26, 2014 US$3375.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Oct 31, 2014 Sun, Nov 09, 2014 US$3375.00 Yes FULL
Departure notes:
  • Please note that airfares are not included in the prices above. Land Only price requires the following intra-air sector to be purchased separately: Day 6 from Rotorua to Christchurch - flights to depart after 12pm. Trafalgar guarantees to quote you the lowest possible airfare available to us on the day that you book.