Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Italian Concerto 2014

11 day tour

Summary



This relaxed exploration of Italy savours the old-world beauty of Venice, Florence and Rome, then journeys onwards, to the laid-back southern lifestyle of the Amalfi coast. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ the buzz of the crowd softening as you approach the historic ruins of the famous lost city of Pompeii. Dust stirring underfoot as you listen to tales of the tragic last hours of its existence. It's imagining the streets ringing with laughter at the festival of fire, just hours before the molten lava of Mt Vesuvius buried the city. And standing in the cool shadows of temples as you discover the life and beliefs of an ancient culture, through the muted colours and designs of its mosaics.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Mon, Aug 04, 2014 Thu, Aug 14, 2014 US$3225.00 Yes Available
Thu, Aug 28, 2014 Sun, Sep 07, 2014 US$3225.00 Yes Last minute deal Available
Thu, Sep 04, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes Available
Mon, Sep 08, 2014 Thu, Sep 18, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes Request
Thu, Sep 11, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes FULL
Mon, Sep 15, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes Available
Thu, Sep 18, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes Available
Mon, Sep 22, 2014 Thu, Oct 02, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes FULL
Thu, Sep 25, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 US$3425.00 Yes Available
Thu, Oct 02, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 US$3299.00 Yes Available
Mon, Oct 06, 2014 Thu, Oct 16, 2014 US$3299.00 Yes FULL
Departure notes:
  • Cruise Connection: this trip starts or ends in a popular cruise port, so you can combine a cruise with a more in-depth guided experience in Europe.