Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Splendours of Japan with Hiroshima 2014

13 day tour

Summary



Begin your Japanese holiday by journeying through the most exciting metropolis in Asia, Tokyo, before trying your hand at the art of sushi making. Taste Sake in Takayama and see the mighty Mount Fuji. Indulge in a Highlight Lunch at a wasabi farm near Matsumoto and experience a dance performance by Geisha and Maiko ladies in Kyoto. Enjoy a delightful Be My Guest kaiseki lunch at a traditional Japanese Ryokan in Kyoto before heading to Hiroshima to explore the Itsukushima Shrine, Atomic Bomb Museum and the Peace Memorial Park.


Highlights :
  • Tokyo
  • Mount Fuji
  • Matsumoto
  • Takayama
  • Shirawakago
  • Kanazawa
  • Kyoto
  • Mt Koya and Koyosan
  • Bullet Train
  • Hiroshima

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sun, May 11, 2014 Fri, May 23, 2014 US$6925.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Jul 06, 2014 Fri, Jul 18, 2014 US$6975.00 Yes Available
Sun, Sep 07, 2014 Fri, Sep 19, 2014 US$6925.00 Yes Request
Sun, Sep 21, 2014 Fri, Oct 03, 2014 US$6925.00 Available
Sun, Oct 05, 2014 Fri, Oct 17, 2014 US$6925.00 Yes Available
Sun, Oct 19, 2014 Fri, Oct 31, 2014 US$6925.00 Request
Departure notes:
  • International airfare between your gateway city and the holiday start/end city is additional, please call Trafalgar for special airfares.
  • Please note hotels may be subject to change.
  • For the April 09, 2014 departure: The Takayama Spring Festival Considered one of Japans best festivals to see the traditional floats in the streets of Takayama.
  • For the July 06, 2014 departure: The Gion Festival takes place annually in Kyoto and is one of the most famous festivals in Japan. Events and parades are held for the entire month of July.