Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Best of Egypt 2014

9 day tour

Summary



A cruise from Luxor to Aswan and horse-drawn buggy at Edfu are just two of the ways your Egyptologist unveils the secrets of an ancient culture, in this in-depth passage into Egypt.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Wed, Sep 03, 2014 Thu, Sep 11, 2014 NZ$2885.00 Available
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 Thu, Sep 18, 2014 NZ$2885.00 Available
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 NZ$2885.00 Available
Wed, Sep 24, 2014 Thu, Oct 02, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Available
Wed, Oct 01, 2014 Thu, Oct 09, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Available
Wed, Oct 08, 2014 Thu, Oct 16, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Available
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 Thu, Oct 23, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Available
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 Thu, Oct 30, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Available
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 Thu, Nov 06, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Nov 05, 2014 Thu, Nov 13, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Nov 12, 2014 Thu, Nov 20, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Nov 19, 2014 Thu, Nov 27, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Nov 26, 2014 Thu, Dec 04, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Dec 03, 2014 Thu, Dec 11, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Dec 10, 2014 Thu, Dec 18, 2014 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Dec 17, 2014 Thu, Dec 25, 2014 NZ$3175.00 Available
Wed, Dec 24, 2014 Thu, Jan 01, 2015 NZ$3650.00 Available
Wed, Dec 31, 2014 Thu, Jan 08, 2015 NZ$3650.00 Available
Wed, Jan 07, 2015 Thu, Jan 15, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Jan 14, 2015 Thu, Jan 22, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 Thu, Jan 29, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 Thu, Feb 05, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Feb 04, 2015 Thu, Feb 12, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 Thu, Feb 19, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 Thu, Feb 26, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 Thu, Mar 05, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Mar 04, 2015 Thu, Mar 12, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 Thu, Mar 19, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 Thu, Mar 26, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Thu, Apr 02, 2015 NZ$3125.00 Available
Departure notes:
  • Winter departures - October 29, 2014 to March 25, 2015: Please note these departures are subject to change in price, discount and hotel. Prices and discounts will be confirmed in May 2014.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 24, 2014 and December 31, 2014: New Year's Eve celebrations have been arranged for these departures.
  • Important Visa information: Visas will be required for this trip. Please check with your Travel Agent when making your reservation to assess your requirements.
  • Flights: The above prices include internal airfares and are accurate as of July 2013.
  • Airport transfers: Complimentary transfers will be provided for guests who have provided Trafalgar with their flight details and are staying in a Cairo hotel booked by Trafalgar.
  • A Fabulous Nile Cruise is Included
    The highlight of your holiday is the cruise along the legendary River Nile on board the most luxurious of ships, the MS Miriam, MS Giselle or MS La Bohème*
    5-star features of the MS Miriam, MS Giselle or MS La Bohème are fully air-conditioned, luxury two-berth cabins with en-suite bathroom, full size bath, shower and toilet. There is a TV with video channels, music system, hair dryer, internal phone and mini-bar. On-board facilities include a plunge pool, fitness equipment, two bars, dancing and folklore entertainment, restaurant and two gift shops.
    *Note: At certain times, a similar cruise ship of the same category as MS Miriam, MS Giselle or MS La Bohème may be used.
    Note:
    Cruise itineraries on the Nile may vary occasionally according to seasonal circumstance. Visits to sights and highlights will not be affected.
  • Optional Abu Simbel Experience
    A once in a lifetime experience!
    Enjoy this four-hour excursion including flights to Abu Simbel, site of the Temple of Ramses II with its four great statues of the pharaoh himself. Also see statues of his queen, Nefertari, on the facade of the Temple of Hathor.