Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Imperial Europe 2014

10 day tour

Summary



Intriguing cities of central Europe are brought together as locals share their insight on the history and culture of Prague, Vienna and Budapest, with a pause in musical Salzburg too. It's Insider moments like… shivering as you hear about the bravery of two families in wartime Hungary. Walking through a door made from an old wine barrel, you begin your wine tasting at the Schieszl vineyard. Later, Conrad Schieszl explains how his family used that wine barrel to hide their Jewish neighbours during Nazi occupation. And he tells the moving story of how one of the young boys they saved later became a lawyer and helped the Schieszls return to Hungary and buy back their land during the Communist rule in thanks for his life.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Sun, May 04, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, May 09, 2014 Sun, May 18, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, May 16, 2014 Sun, May 25, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes FULL
Fri, May 23, 2014 Sun, Jun 01, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, May 30, 2014 Sun, Jun 08, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, Jun 06, 2014 Sun, Jun 15, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, Jun 13, 2014 Sun, Jun 22, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 Sun, Jun 29, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jun 27, 2014 Sun, Jul 06, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, Jul 04, 2014 Sun, Jul 13, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jul 11, 2014 Sun, Jul 20, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, Jul 18, 2014 Sun, Jul 27, 2014 NZ$2950.00 Yes Available
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 Sun, Aug 03, 2014 NZ$2950.00 Yes Available
Fri, Aug 01, 2014 Sun, Aug 10, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Available
Fri, Aug 08, 2014 Sun, Aug 17, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Yes Available
Fri, Aug 15, 2014 Sun, Aug 24, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Yes Available
Fri, Aug 22, 2014 Sun, Aug 31, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Yes Available
Fri, Aug 29, 2014 Sun, Sep 07, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Yes Available
Fri, Sep 05, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 NZ$3025.00 Yes Available
Fri, Sep 12, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 NZ$3075.00 Yes Available
Fri, Sep 19, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 NZ$3075.00 Yes Available
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 NZ$3099.00 Yes Available
Fri, Oct 03, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 NZ$2999.00 Yes Available
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 NZ$2899.00 Yes Available
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 Sun, Oct 26, 2014 NZ$2865.00 Yes Available
Departure notes:
  • Winter Departures (WEOX) - October 31, 2014 to April 10, 2015: Departures are subject to change in price, discount and hotel. Prices and discounts will be confirmed in May 2014.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 19, 2014 and December 27, 2014: Christmas and New Year's Eve celebrations have been arranged for these departures. Join us in Europe to celebrate the festive season!
  • Itinerary (WEOX) - April 4, 2014 and April 11, 2014: Departures marked will operate as per the Autumn, Winter & Spring brochure. Hotels and inclusions may vary slightly. Please enquire at time of booking.