Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

European Whirl 2014

12 day tour

Summary



A bestseller for a reason, this journey around Europe's most popular countries and cities brings together the best of its history, scenery, legends, locals and experiences. It's Insider moments like… staying at the historic Grand Europe Lucerne in an exclusive lakeside town in Switzerland. Built more than 140 years ago, to cash in on the arrival of the Gotthard Railway station which never arrived, you step inside and get an authentic taste of life in 19th century Lucerne. You feel a similar whirl of history as you walk over the town's 14th century Chapel Bridge or stand in front of the Lion Monument – and when you eat real Swiss chocolate, first created in the 17th century but now a timeless tradition.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sun, Apr 20, 2014 Thu, May 01, 2014 R32200.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Apr 27, 2014 Thu, May 08, 2014 R32600.00 Yes FULL
Tue, May 06, 2014 Sat, May 17, 2014 R33250.00 Yes FULL
Sun, May 11, 2014 Thu, May 22, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Tue, May 13, 2014 Sat, May 24, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Sun, May 18, 2014 Thu, May 29, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Tue, May 20, 2014 Sat, May 31, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Sun, May 25, 2014 Thu, Jun 05, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Tue, May 27, 2014 Sat, Jun 07, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Sun, Jun 01, 2014 Thu, Jun 12, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Last minute deal Available
Tue, Jun 03, 2014 Sat, Jun 14, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Request
Sun, Jun 08, 2014 Thu, Jun 19, 2014 R33250.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Jun 10, 2014 Sat, Jun 21, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Tue, Jun 17, 2014 Sat, Jun 28, 2014 R33250.00 Yes Available
Sun, Jun 22, 2014 Thu, Jul 03, 2014 R32950.00 Yes Request
Tue, Jun 24, 2014 Sat, Jul 05, 2014 R32950.00 Yes Request
Sun, Jun 29, 2014 Thu, Jul 10, 2014 R32950.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Jul 01, 2014 Sat, Jul 12, 2014 R32250.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Jul 06, 2014 Thu, Jul 17, 2014 R32250.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Jul 08, 2014 Sat, Jul 19, 2014 R32250.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Jul 13, 2014 Thu, Jul 24, 2014 R32250.00 Yes Available
Tue, Jul 15, 2014 Sat, Jul 26, 2014 R32250.00 Yes Available
Sun, Jul 20, 2014 Thu, Jul 31, 2014 R32250.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Jul 22, 2014 Sat, Aug 02, 2014 R32250.00 Yes Available
Sun, Jul 27, 2014 Thu, Aug 07, 2014 R32150.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Jul 29, 2014 Sat, Aug 09, 2014 R32150.00 Yes Available
Tue, Aug 05, 2014 Sat, Aug 16, 2014 R32150.00 Yes Available
Sun, Aug 10, 2014 Thu, Aug 21, 2014 R32150.00 Yes Available
Tue, Aug 12, 2014 Sat, Aug 23, 2014 R32150.00 Available
Sun, Aug 17, 2014 Thu, Aug 28, 2014 R32150.00 Yes Available
Tue, Aug 19, 2014 Sat, Aug 30, 2014 R32150.00 Yes Available
Sun, Aug 24, 2014 Thu, Sep 04, 2014 R32600.00 Yes FULL
Tue, Aug 26, 2014 Sat, Sep 06, 2014 R32600.00 Available
Sun, Aug 31, 2014 Thu, Sep 11, 2014 R33400.00 Yes Available
Tue, Sep 02, 2014 Sat, Sep 13, 2014 R33400.00 Available
Sun, Sep 07, 2014 Thu, Sep 18, 2014 R33400.00 Yes Available
Tue, Sep 09, 2014 Sat, Sep 20, 2014 R33400.00 Yes Available
Sun, Sep 14, 2014 Thu, Sep 25, 2014 R33400.00 Available
Tue, Sep 16, 2014 Sat, Sep 27, 2014 R33400.00 Yes Available
Sun, Sep 21, 2014 Thu, Oct 02, 2014 R33400.00 Available
Tue, Sep 23, 2014 Sat, Oct 04, 2014 R33400.00 Yes Available
Sun, Sep 28, 2014 Thu, Oct 09, 2014 R33400.00 Available
Tue, Sep 30, 2014 Sat, Oct 11, 2014 R33400.00 Yes Available
Sun, Oct 05, 2014 Thu, Oct 16, 2014 R32650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Oct 07, 2014 Sat, Oct 18, 2014 R32650.00 Available
Sun, Oct 12, 2014 Thu, Oct 23, 2014 R32650.00 Available
Tue, Oct 14, 2014 Sat, Oct 25, 2014 R32500.00 Yes Available
Sun, Oct 19, 2014 Thu, Oct 30, 2014 R32500.00 Available
Tue, Oct 21, 2014 Sat, Nov 01, 2014 R32250.00 Available
Sun, Oct 26, 2014 Thu, Nov 06, 2014 R31250.00 Available
Tue, Oct 28, 2014 Sat, Nov 08, 2014 R30950.00 Yes Available
Tue, Nov 04, 2014 Sat, Nov 15, 2014 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Nov 11, 2014 Sat, Nov 22, 2014 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Nov 18, 2014 Sat, Nov 29, 2014 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Nov 25, 2014 Sat, Dec 06, 2014 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Dec 02, 2014 Sat, Dec 13, 2014 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Dec 09, 2014 Sat, Dec 20, 2014 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Dec 16, 2014 Sat, Dec 27, 2014 R28500.00 Yes Available
Tue, Dec 23, 2014 Sat, Jan 03, 2015 R29800.00 Yes Available
Mon, Dec 29, 2014 Fri, Jan 09, 2015 R28350.00 Available
Tue, Dec 30, 2014 Sat, Jan 10, 2015 R28750.00 Available
Sun, Jan 04, 2015 Thu, Jan 15, 2015 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Jan 06, 2015 Sat, Jan 17, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Jan 13, 2015 Sat, Jan 24, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 Sat, Jan 31, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Jan 27, 2015 Sat, Feb 07, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Feb 03, 2015 Sat, Feb 14, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 Sat, Feb 21, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Feb 17, 2015 Sat, Feb 28, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 Sat, Mar 07, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Mar 03, 2015 Sat, Mar 14, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Mar 10, 2015 Sat, Mar 21, 2015 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Mar 17, 2015 Sat, Mar 28, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Sat, Apr 04, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 Sat, Apr 11, 2015 R27650.00 Yes Available
Tue, Apr 07, 2015 Sat, Apr 18, 2015 R27650.00 Available
Departure notes:
  • Winter Departures (WWWH) - November 4, 2014 to April 7, 2015: Please note, these departures are subject to change in price, discount and hotel. Prices and discounts will be confirmed in May 2014.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 16 to December 30, 2014: Christmas and New Year Celebrations have been arranged for these departures. Join us in Europe to celebrate the Festive Season!
  • Itinerary (WWWH) - April 1 and April 8, 2014: Departures marked will operate as per the Autumn, Winter & Spring brochure. Hotels and inclusions may vary slightly. Please enquire at time of booking.