Are you in the USA?   Click to switch to Trafalgar's USA website

Autumn, Winter & Spring: Trip Reviews

Review trips from past guests on Trafalgar's Autumn, Winter and Spring itineraries

Hear it from those who matter most – our guests

Read reviews of our autumn, winter and spring itineraries from other travellers before you plan your next holiday.


Christmas Markets of Austria, Germany and Switzerland

"This is an outstanding tour. My wife and I took it last December and are taking it again this December. It really gets you in the Christmas spirit with all the lights and markets. It only snowed one day, but that was at Neuschwanstein Castle. Perfect." - Kemp, October 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Simply Italy

"This was an amazing trip to experience. I was able to make new friends right away from around the world. I had a comedian for a travel director, as well as the local city guides. The destinations visited are definitely recommended to all who have never visited Italy. This not being my first time to Italy, it was honestly a better experience because I didn’t have to worry about planning the sightseeing and transportation and it was more personal and in-depth."
- Rasela, September 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Real Italy

"I went on a tour titled, 'Simply Italy' back in 2004 but for this time around tried 'Real Italy' b/c one of the stops was Sorrento, a plc i always wanted to see. This was my 5th tour with TTours & had Romano Epifani again as a tour guide & was pleased as the tour guides adds laughter & fun for our long drives to the next city. Thanks, Romano for keeping us entertained!" - Nancy, November 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Best of Italy

"Have just returned home from the above trip (our tour started 15/12/2012), we had a fantastic time, we had the best Tour Guide (Marco) that anyone could ask for, he really made the trip, taught us all italian phrases, showed us his favourite shops/cafes/restaurants which was just great, we got to try many foods that we would never tried on our own. He really made the whole trip fantastic. Loved all the places we went to, didn't find it too taxing, the whole thing was so well organised and run that we had no hiccups and everything ran smoothly, our bus driver also was great, lovely man, very polite and experienced. I would recommend this tour to anyone, because you get a good overall insite of Italy, its various regions, the foods and sightseeing. My favourite was probably Sorrento, a beautiful place, the isle of capri was lovely too, would love to go back there. All the hotels we stayed in were fine, all in very convenient locations (in Sorrento we were a little out of town, but the bus took us everywhere so it was never a problem and the views we had were stunning), the be my guest dinner in Sorrento was fantastic, lovely people who opened their home to us, food was great. All in all, no complaints, the travel was comfortable, the hotels great and the country just beautiful. There was a bit of illness on the bus, but I guess that happens when a big group of people travel together. Its worth doing most of the optional extras, you really get to do and see a lot."
- Martina, January 2013

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Real Britain

"I was on the tour Nov 7-12, 2012. My first ever bus tour and I have no regrets only happy memories. I chose this tour as it covered most things I had on my must see list, plus a couple that I didn't know about but would have been on 'the list' had I known about them. I thought the tour was very well organised with time enough to see all things on itinerary. While in a couple of places I would have liked a bit more time to explore I understand that the tour is made to see an amount of places in the time given but at least now I know the areas I would return to for further investigation. The extra excursions were all worth the time and the small expense, and gave an extra fuller view of the country and areas visited. Over all the hotels were comfortable with great breakfast choices. The guide was full of knowledge and presented it all very well, both he and the bus driver were extremely patient and helpful performing their tasks with humour and good taste. Plus on a couple of occasions going out of the way to show us extra things and stopping in (no parking) areas so pictures could be taken. Over the course of the tour, opportunities were given to meet and talk to other members of the group which, by the end gave it a more a happy group experience. The only drawback was the coach itself which while it wasn't the most comfortable, certainly wasn't very uncomfortable either. I would recommend the tour to anyone who has limited time to see as much as possible, or those who want an overall view of the country." - Anisah, November 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Irish Highlights

"I had the pleasure of traveling on Irish Highlights in March. What a wonderful experience. Our Travel Director, Jim Monaghan was simply amazing. He was organized, friendly, warm and always had fun joke for us each day. There were so many highlights for me. I loved the National Stud Farm, kissing the Blarney Stone, visiting Youghal where Moby Dick was shot, Ring of Kerry, Killarney and so much more.

Our Hidden Treasures were wonderful as well. The day we visited the Cliffs of Moher, he took us for lunch in a little surfing town instead of at the cliffs. We dined in local pubs and got to meet the people of Lahinch. He also took us for a drive outside the town of Killarney to a hill top where we got beautiful pics of the town, nestled in the valley.

Be My Guest was the top experience of the vacation. We visited Muckross House farm, learned about farming in Ireland before entering the farm house for dinner. We dined by peat fires, oil lanterns and candles all the while being serenaded by a violin and harp and the beautiul sounds of traditional Irish folk music. My friends and I still get chills when we think about how amazing the evening was.

Thank you Trafalgar for an unforgettable trip to the Emerald Isle. You really do show the Inside of the world we traveled in Ireland!" - Ken, August 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Imperial Europe

"We completed this tour in Mid January 2012 and we can't rave enough about it! Our exceptional tour director Colette did everything to make this tour memorable. Her extensive knowledge was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. Again Trafalgar have provided an amazing tour with great food, fantastic scenery, professional director and our coach driver Sandor was truly the most unflappable person we have ever met! Thank you Trafalgar!!! See you again soon." - Leisa, January 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


Best of Turkey

"Just came back from this tour in November 2012 with Tolga as our guide. This is an excellent first class tour. Tolga went beyond simply giving out facts like a normal guide. With his engineering background, he also explained how to interpret the ruins, giving additional meanings to all we see. We also had lots of jokes and fun along the way. As in my previous tour with Trafalgar, we had a wide range of experiences and exposures. It is more than just ruins after ruins! I highly recommend this as a unique at least once in a lifetime experience. " - Anthony, November 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews


European Dream

"My husband and I went on our first Trafalgar and multi country tour, European Dream Winter 2012. We had Kevin Marshall as our Tour Director and Maurizio Ancora as our coach driver. We enjoyed ourselves as Kevin keeps us entertained and he is very professional and knowledgeable. Maurizio's driving is excellent.

We took all the optional tours available and we have no regrets doing so. I loved the visit to Mt. Pilatus where we were above the clouds. The first song that came to my mind was "Top of the World". There were many first experiences for us on this trip, first snow experience, etc but the memories it held were priceless.

We made many new friends during this trip and the daily change of seats helped. We have in mind to take other tours with Trafalgar in the near future but can't confirm a date just yet. So, if you are reading this and having a doubt, don't, just go on the tour and you will understand the fun we had." - Jennifer, December 2012

View Itinerary   Book Now    or See more reviews



Review a Trafalgar trip that you loved - tell us about it!

Have you been on a Trafalgar trip? Write your own Review!

Loved your trip? Tell us about it! Share your experiences and travel tips with other Trafalgar guests.

Write A Review

Join the Conversation