Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Sound of Music 2014

10 day tour

Summary



Not just for fans of the film, this Austrian adventure also takes in the country's romantic cities, dramatic scenery, epic history and timeless connections to music. It's Insider moments like… reaching the storybook-style castle of King Ludwig in the Bavarian mountains by horse-drawn carriage. Or treading in the footsteps of the Von Trapps in Salzburg, before joining Johann and Manfred Stadler in their rustic 'gasthof' for a more authentic take on Austrian life. Entering the family's 200 year old barn, in the low hills of the Berchtesgaden Alps, you sample their 'home brew' – popular with local hikers. Then join the brothers for 'Ripperl' smoked pork chops and rich Black Forest Gateau or fruit tart.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Aug 01, 2014 Sun, Aug 10, 2014 R24000.00 Yes Available
Fri, Aug 15, 2014 Sun, Aug 24, 2014 R24000.00 Yes Available
Fri, Aug 29, 2014 Sun, Sep 07, 2014 R24650.00 Yes Available
Fri, Sep 12, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 R24650.00 Yes Request
Fri, Sep 19, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 R24650.00 Yes Last minute deal Available
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 R26000.00 Yes Available
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 R23900.00 Yes Available