Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Best of Britain 2014

11 day tour

Summary



This British experience unveils the pomp, ceremony and unique soundtracks of England, Wales and Scotland through its cultural traditions and tastes. It's Insider moments like… travelling down Penny Lane to the sound of the song as Phil, bonafide friend of The Beatles, shares stories of the band in his Liverpudlian lilt. It's experiencing the silence of Tintern Abbey and the Isle of Skye. And it's hearing the West Country voices of the Dyer family, who welcome you to Blackmore Farm – Ann treats you to a feast in the Great Hall of the 15th century manor house, with local cider and often the dairy farm's own scrumptious ice cream.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sat, Aug 02, 2014 Tue, Aug 12, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Book Now
Wed, Aug 06, 2014 Sat, Aug 16, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Aug 09, 2014 Tue, Aug 19, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Request
Wed, Aug 13, 2014 Sat, Aug 23, 2014 £1799.00 Yes FULL
Sat, Aug 16, 2014 Tue, Aug 26, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Request
Sat, Aug 23, 2014 Tue, Sep 02, 2014 £1699.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Aug 30, 2014 Tue, Sep 09, 2014 £1650.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Sep 06, 2014 Tue, Sep 16, 2014 £1650.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 07, 2014 Wed, Sep 17, 2014 £1650.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Sep 13, 2014 Tue, Sep 23, 2014 £1599.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Sep 14, 2014 Wed, Sep 24, 2014 £1599.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Sep 20, 2014 Tue, Sep 30, 2014 £1599.00 Yes Book Now
Sat, Oct 04, 2014 Tue, Oct 14, 2014 £1599.00 Yes Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Edinburgh Tattoo 1-23 August 2014: Tickets for this event are included on July 26 - August 16, 2014 departures.