Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Highlights of France and Barcelona 2014

10 day tour

Summary



This twin-country trip follows the spine of France's wine country and the foothills of the Pyrénées, before heading to buzzing Barcelona. You can opt to fly to Spain's capital, Madrid. It's Insider moments like… taking your seat in Avignon town square, as your Travel Director returns from the bar with a tray of Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Tasting this powerful wine on its home soil adds a local twist to the tales you're told of Avignon's past. Learning how Pope Clement V moved the papal seat here (not Rome) in 1309, these stories of religious connections are almost as delicious as the drink itself. And the setting, near the Palace of the Popes, gives a feeling you could be back in the 14th century, when the wine's fame began.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Sep 05, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 £1925.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Sep 12, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 £1925.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Sep 19, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 £1925.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 £1875.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Oct 03, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 £1875.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 £1875.00 Yes Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Cruise Connection: This trip starts or ends in a popular cruise port, so you can combine a cruise with a more in-depth guided experience in Europe.
  • Winter Departures (WFRSA) - November 7, 2014 to April 10, 2015: Please note, these departures are subject to change in price, discount and hotel. Prices and discounts will be confirmed in May 2014.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 19 and December 27, 2014: Christmas and New Year Celebrations have been arranged for these departures. Join us in Europe to celebrate the Festive Season!