Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Scenic Scandinavia and its Fjords 2014

14 day tour

Summary



Dramatic fjords. Quaint 'stave' churches. Cosmopolitan capitals. Denmark, Norway and Sweden's charm and traditions pack every moment of this beautiful trip, taken by rail, road and water. It's Insider moments like… indulging in sour cream porridge with salty 'spekemat', dried pork and lamb, at a working farm in Bergen. Arriving for dinner, there's time to explore with the owners or a farmhand, meet the animals and hear how Scandinavian farming has changed since their farm was set up by the Vikings. Also a pastry school, dessert combines Norwegian favourite 'Kransekake-stenger' cake with scoops of their own ice cream. Just days later, you're far from farmland in the mountains of the Sognefjord, on the incredible Flam Railway.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Sun, Aug 03, 2014 Sat, Aug 16, 2014 £3085.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Aug 10, 2014 Sat, Aug 23, 2014 £3085.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Aug 17, 2014 Sat, Aug 30, 2014 £3035.00 Yes Request
Sun, Aug 24, 2014 Sat, Sep 06, 2014 £2999.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Aug 31, 2014 Sat, Sep 13, 2014 £2999.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Sep 07, 2014 Sat, Sep 20, 2014 £2999.00 Yes Book Now
Sun, Sep 21, 2014 Sat, Oct 04, 2014 £2925.00 Yes Request