Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Southern Italy and Sicily 2014

10 day tour

Summary



Descending from Rome to Palermo, the south of Italy gives way to the fiery splendours of Sicily and the towering shadow of Italy's largest active volcano, Etna. It's Insider moments like… the smoky richness and deep red of the 'Nerello Mascalese' grape, grown in the volcanic soil at the foot of Mount Etna. It's the taste of the fruit and the land, as you learn how to identify the subtle aromas from an expert local sommelier, and build up an appetite as you stroll through the farm, vineyards and cellars. And it's finding the flavour of the Sicilian sunshine in the rich, heartiness of the cuisine, as you enjoy the freshest grilled vegetable antipasti, homemade pasta and renowned 'Liperus' wine.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Aug 01, 2014 Sun, Aug 10, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Aug 22, 2014 Sun, Aug 31, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Aug 29, 2014 Sun, Sep 07, 2014 £1799.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 05, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 £1835.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 12, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 £1835.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Sep 19, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 £1835.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 £1835.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Oct 03, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 £1775.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 £1775.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 Sun, Oct 26, 2014 £1750.00 Yes Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Cruise Connection: this trip starts or ends in a popular cruise port, so you can combine a cruise with a more in-depth guided experience in Europe.