Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Amazing Britain 2014

11 day tour

Summary



Sprawling cities and beautiful scenery – these are countries of contrasts. Lochs, lakes and bustling streets come under the spotlight in this comprehensive look at England and Scotland. It's Insider moments like… the whistle and roar of the industrial revolution, evoked by the steam and clank of Quarry Bank cotton mill. The rush of Europe's most powerful waterwheel the soundtrack, as your National Trust guide explains how channelling the power of the Bollin River changed the face and fortune of Britain. Water is a prominent feature of this land – you'll see the River Avon in Shakespeare country, the spectacular Forth Bridge, the bonny banks of Loch Lomond, and Lake Windermere – the largest natural lake in England.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 Mon, Aug 04, 2014 US$2365.00 Yes Request
Fri, Aug 01, 2014 Mon, Aug 11, 2014 US$2550.00 Yes FULL
Thu, Aug 07, 2014 Sun, Aug 17, 2014 US$2550.00 Yes FULL
Thu, Aug 14, 2014 Sun, Aug 24, 2014 US$2599.00 Yes FULL
Thu, Aug 28, 2014 Sun, Sep 07, 2014 US$2399.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Sep 04, 2014 Sun, Sep 14, 2014 US$2350.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Sep 11, 2014 Sun, Sep 21, 2014 US$2285.00 Yes FULL
Thu, Sep 18, 2014 Sun, Sep 28, 2014 US$2285.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Sep 25, 2014 Sun, Oct 05, 2014 US$2285.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Oct 02, 2014 Sun, Oct 12, 2014 US$2285.00 Yes Book Now
Thu, Oct 09, 2014 Sun, Oct 19, 2014 US$2275.00 Yes Book Now
Departure notes: