Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Best of Egypt 2014

10 day tour

Summary



A cruise from Luxor to Aswan and horse-drawn buggy at Edfu are just two of the ways your Egyptologist unveils the secrets of an ancient culture, in this in-depth passage into Egypt.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Tue, Jan 06, 2015 Thu, Jan 15, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Jan 13, 2015 Thu, Jan 22, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 Thu, Jan 29, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Jan 27, 2015 Thu, Feb 05, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Feb 03, 2015 Thu, Feb 12, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Feb 10, 2015 Thu, Feb 19, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Feb 17, 2015 Thu, Feb 26, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Feb 24, 2015 Thu, Mar 05, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Mar 03, 2015 Thu, Mar 12, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Mar 10, 2015 Thu, Mar 19, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Mar 17, 2015 Thu, Mar 26, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Thu, Apr 02, 2015 US$2485.00 Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Winter departures - October 28, 2014 to March 24, 2015: Please note these departures are subject to change in price, discount and hotel. Prices and discounts will be confirmed in May 2014.
  • Festive Celebrations - December 23, 2014 and December 30, 2014: New Year's Eve celebrations have been arranged for these departures.
  • Important Visa information: Visas will be required for this trip. Please check with your Travel Agent when making your reservation to assess your requirements.
  • Flights: The above prices include internal airfares and are accurate as of July 2013.
  • Airport transfers: Complimentary transfers will be provided for guests who have provided Trafalgar with their flight details and are staying in a Cairo hotel booked by Trafalgar.
  • A Fabulous Nile Cruise is Included
    The highlight of your holiday is the cruise along the legendary River Nile on board the most luxurious of ships, the MS Miriam, MS Giselle or MS La Bohème*
    5-star features of the MS Miriam, MS Giselle or MS La Bohème are fully air-conditioned, luxury two-berth cabins with en-suite bathroom, full size bath, shower and toilet. There is a TV with video channels, music system, hair dryer, internal phone and mini-bar. On-board facilities include a plunge pool, fitness equipment, two bars, dancing and folklore entertainment, restaurant and two gift shops.
    *Note: At certain times, a similar cruise ship of the same category as MS Miriam, MS Giselle or MS La Bohème may be used.
    Note:
    Cruise itineraries on the Nile may vary occasionally according to seasonal circumstance. Visits to sights and highlights will not be affected.
  • Optional Abu Simbel Experience
    A once in a lifetime experience!
    Enjoy this four-hour excursion including flights to Abu Simbel, site of the Temple of Ramses II with its four great statues of the pharaoh himself. Also see statues of his queen, Nefertari, on the facade of the Temple of Hathor.