Tour Summary

Take this tour summary to your local Travel Agent. Your Travel Agent will provide answers to your questions and assist you in booking your dream tour.

Best of Ireland and Scotland 2014

16 day tour

Summary



Wild scenery, hearty cuisine, warming whisky and Guinness. This Gaelic adventure introduces you to the classic symbols of Ireland and Scotland, and the secret and secluded alternatives. It's Insider moments likeā€¦ the warm hit of Glengoyne whisky, made by tenth generation distillers, as you taste Scotland's slowest-made malt blend in an epic setting. After seeing the process, you can splash out to distil your own bottle. In Ireland, it's hearing the legend of giant Finn McCool at the Giant's Causeway, knowing your visit will support its future. Or joining our Insider at the Irish National Stud, for an exclusive journey to meet retired horses and experts who've made this one of the world's greatest horseracing nations.


Highlights :

Dates & Rates

Definite departures have already been confirmed as departing and only limited space is available.

Any departures with a 'LMD' icon are Last Minute Deals which are discounted for a limited time only. Click on the icon for full details.

Departs On Returns On Land Price Definite
Departure
Early Payment Discount LMD Request a Quote Availability
Fri, Apr 18, 2014 Sat, May 03, 2014 US$3450.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Apr 25, 2014 Sat, May 10, 2014 US$3475.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, May 02, 2014 Sat, May 17, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, May 09, 2014 Sat, May 24, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes FULL
Fri, May 16, 2014 Sat, May 31, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes FULL
Fri, May 23, 2014 Sat, Jun 07, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes FULL
Fri, May 30, 2014 Sat, Jun 14, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jun 06, 2014 Sat, Jun 21, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jun 13, 2014 Sat, Jun 28, 2014 US$3499.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jun 20, 2014 Sat, Jul 05, 2014 US$3535.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jun 27, 2014 Sat, Jul 12, 2014 US$3535.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jul 04, 2014 Sat, Jul 19, 2014 US$3635.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jul 11, 2014 Sat, Jul 26, 2014 US$3635.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Jul 18, 2014 Sat, Aug 02, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 Sat, Aug 09, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes FULL
Sun, Jul 27, 2014 Mon, Aug 11, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes FULL
Fri, Aug 01, 2014 Sat, Aug 16, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes Request
Sun, Aug 03, 2014 Mon, Aug 18, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes Request
Fri, Aug 08, 2014 Sat, Aug 23, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes Request
Sun, Aug 10, 2014 Mon, Aug 25, 2014 US$3799.00 Yes Request
Fri, Aug 15, 2014 Sat, Aug 30, 2014 US$3635.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Aug 22, 2014 Sat, Sep 06, 2014 US$3635.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Aug 29, 2014 Sat, Sep 13, 2014 US$3599.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 05, 2014 Sat, Sep 20, 2014 US$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 12, 2014 Sat, Sep 27, 2014 US$3525.00 Yes Request
Fri, Sep 19, 2014 Sat, Oct 04, 2014 US$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Sat, Oct 11, 2014 US$3525.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Oct 03, 2014 Sat, Oct 18, 2014 US$3475.00 Yes Book Now
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 Sat, Oct 25, 2014 US$3475.00 Book Now
Departure notes:
  • Edinburgh Tattoo 1-23 August 2014: Tickets for this event are included on July 18 - August 10, 2014 departures.10 August will also operate in reverse to be in Edinburgh during the Tattoo and have included tickets provided.
  • Please note: Hotels in the Scottish Highlands and on the Isle of Skye are generally simpler establishments typical of the region. In July and August, accommodation on the Isle of Skye may be substituted with accommodation on the mainland. All sightseeing will remain the same as per the itinerary.
  • Treadright - http://www.trafalgar.com/SustainableTourism